announcement: I’m taking a break

it’s with a heavy heart (oh that’s so melodramatic) that I announce that I’m gonna take a little sabbatical from the anime for about a month

basically this is taking longer than I thought it would, after starting the marathon in mid June I’ve finished a whopping 5 series, hooray

most of the anime I’ve watched so far has been rented from netflix and I’ve underestimated the turnaround time for the dvds, even if you watch every dvd you get (and I get 3 at a time) on the day you get them and mail them back by the next day, it still translates to roughly one Netflix session a week and the problem is I have a hard time watching all these dvds in one night, with movies it’s not quite as hard because they can be shorter, but most of these anime volumes come to about 5 or 6 hours combined, that’s a hell of a lot to watch in one single night

and waiting in between the dvds I decided to continue playing video games, but of course that just distracts me from the dvds

bottom line it got to be where this was more of a chore than it was fun (Kamichu was pretty much the straw that broke the camel’s back), so I’m gonna take a break and let my batteries recharge for a while

however don’t be too sad because I’m not going away completely, I’ve got one more anime review coming in about a day or two and in the meantime I’ll post some random video game or movie reviews to tide you guys over

I don’t know if anyone actually reads this blog (I’ve gotten a grand total of one comment), but I enjoy writing them and it’s fun to express my opinion on things, so I’m not gonna give up on it

One Response to “announcement: I’m taking a break”

  1. Don’t worry, ya’v got one subscriber šŸ˜›

    Anyways, I suppose have fun on ya break? Looking forward ta when ya get back, though~

Leave a Reply

