IT’S BAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAACK

just got the news today THAT HOLY FUCKING SHIT THE READ OR DIE FRANCHISE IS ALIVE, IT’S ALIVE, IT’S ALIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIVE!!!!!!!!

OH MY GAWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWD !!!

http://www.animenewsnetwork.com/interest/2012-02-23/new-read-or-die-manga-darker-side-story-outlined

words can not describe how excited I am right now, I mean this is literally a dream come true, for YEARS I’ve been waiting for this, YEARS

now granted, what I’ve always really hoped for is more anime, one that would be a sequel to R.O.D The TV, this is a manga and it’s a “side story”, not a sequel to R.O.D The TV like I had hoped (at first I was thinking maybe they couldn’t get another anime off the ground, so they went with a manga instead) and according to the news story it’s a “darker story”,  so no three sisters and a “different” Yomiko this time

that’s a little disappointing yeah, as I said in my review I didn’t like the R.O.D manga nowhere near as much as the anime (although I liked the Read or Dream manga better than the first R.O.D manga), but that manga was made before any of the anime and even before most of the novels, so maybe Hideyuki Kurata hadn’t quite found his legs yet with the story, but this is post R.O.D The TV and many years later, so I’m sure Hideyuki Kurata has some great ideas up his sleeve

but let me tell you buddy, at this point in time I will settle for ANYTHING R.O.D related, ANYTHING at all, just the fact that the franchise is still alive has me as excited as I would get on Christmas day as a kid, now anything is possible, who knows, maybe we could see more anime one day, I’m a hell of a lot more optimistic than I was in the past

my ship has finally come in and it is GLORIOUS! http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3tYPzSGVHOc

Leave a Reply

